Jesslblog's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Good books! :) (Jess’s Book Club!) January 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jess! :) @ 2:17 pm

I got a request for some good books that people should read… Well, I’m 11 so I read kids books so most of these are kids books.

Reading is important, it makes your brain active and you learn new vocabulary and more. You should read at least once a day. Sometimes you have to put down the remote control and shut off the video games and but the computer on hibernate. I myself, love to read.

“How to Steal a Dog” is a great book. One of my favorite books of all time. Ages 10 and up.

“Twilight” is another favorite of mine. Great detail, but you have to like the movie Twilight to read the book twilight. Ages 11 and up.

“Tuck Everlasting” is a FANTASTIC book! I love the authors words. Not an easy read for kids. Ages 10 or 11 and up. I read this is school in my reading group.

“The Fighting Ground” is a pretty good book. It is about a war and other things. Ages 10 and up. Another hard read for kids but a great book. Another one I read in Reading group.

“Crash” is a very funny book. I read it in reading groups. An easy read. Ages 10 and up.

“39 Clues” is a fantastic mystery book. If you like to solve a good mystery, this series is definitely for you. There is about 24 books in the series so far, so give the first one a try, and if you like it, read the series. Ages 10 and up.

 

When I think of other books I liked a lot I will add them to this list, but bye for now.

 

3 Responses to “Good books! :) (Jess’s Book Club!)”

  1. prrelyea1 Says:

    wow i read a lot of those books

  2. jill Says:

    Thank you Jess !!! It does not matter what age you are. You can always find something in a book, that you can learn from. Or that has touched your heart !!! The Giving Tree is a child’s book, but when I used to read it you, it really touched my heart !!! Thanks again, You were real helpful!!! XO


Leave a Reply

