Jesslblog's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

A very…unique weekend January 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jess! :) @ 8:26 pm

This weekend sort of, stood out from others. Let me tell you a little bit about it. On Friday, I blogged, talked on the phone all night with my friend Patricia and watched some tv. A regular night for me. On Saturday, it was pretty normal also. I blogged, cleaned the house and just kind of hung around all day. At 5:00 I went to my friend Kristin’s house for movie night. We watched the movie “Diary of a Wimpy Kid.” After we watched that, we made up a dance to Hips don’t lie, by Shakira, Hey Mickey, and a dance to Rocking Robin from Jackson 5. Shorty after we mastered those 3 dances, I went back home. I watched some tv and checked my blog.

Now, I will tell you about what I did today. I got up, got dressed and ate breakfast, then checked my blog. After that, my grandpa and I went to get pizza. After that we went to the old general store where I got some candy. We had my dog Blue with us, so next we went to the beach. Why go to the beach in the middle of Winter you ask? Well, that’s kind of the point. It was fun to go to the beach in Winter, because the snow was all around us, and my dog could run freely. My dog and I ran around in the snow, and had a blast. I walked across the seashore and looked for seashells. As we were walking back to the car, we heard a shot! Like, as in a gun shot! My grandpa said that their is hunters there all the time, and he said that if one misfires at a goose he doesn’t want us to be there, so we quickly ran back to the car with my dog pulling at his leash, and went home. Overall, a very fun day! Right now as you can see, I am blogging, and later I will probably talk on the phone, blog some more, and watch tv.

So, what did you do this weekend? Comment right here at jesslblog and also tell me what you think about my weekend! Bye 4 now! 🙂

 

3 Responses to “A very…unique weekend”

  1. jill Says:

    Hi Jess, Sounds like you a very fun weekend !!! I myself have always loved the beach in the winter. I found it very calming for myself,I could hear the rushing of the water and the sea gulls crying as they flew by.Hoping they could find themselves a meal.The winter beach will always be one of my favorite times.I am really enjoying your blog.You are doing a fine job at it !!! XO

  2. prrelyea1 Says:

    well that sounds nice


Leave a Reply

